Google Pixel event, Livestream - Everything you need to know

Share

by: Glob Start
1707 views
Published on 04 / 10 / 2016
In Events

On October 4th, Google has announced its new phone - Google Pixel.

Before the event, there were lots of rumors and leaked facts on the internet, but none of them had had been officially confirmed. Here are some of them that were true: 

  • It will come in two sizes: the Pixel and the Pixel XL. The smaller version is supposed to be 5inch. - Confirmed
  • It'll run Android 7.1 Nougat. - Confirmed
  • It will have 8MP front-facing camera and a 12MP rear camera. - Confirmed
  • It will have a fingerprint support. - Confirmed
  • Pixel XL will be backed by a 3450mAh battery. - Confirmed
  • It'll be made of aluminum and glass. - Confirmed



Google Pixel

Google Pixel XL

Colors

Very Black, Quite Silver, Really Blue

Capacity

32GB

128GB

Weight

143 g

168 g

Display

AMOLED capacitive touchscreen, 16M colors
 5.0 inches
 Multi-Touch
 1080 x 1920 pixels

AMOLED capacitive touchscreen, 16M colors
 5.5 inches
 Multi-Touch
 1440 x 2560 pixels

Chip

Chipset

CPU

GPU

Qualcomm MSM8996 Snapdragon 821

Quad-core (2x2.15 GHz Kryo & 2x1.6 GHz Kryo)

Adreno 530

Camera

Primary

12 MP, f/2.0, phase detection & laser autofocus, dual-LED (dual tone) flash

Video

2160p@30fps, 1080p@30/60/120fps, 720p@240fps

Secondary

8 MP, f/2.4, 1/3.2" sensor size, 1.4 µm pixel size, 1080p

Power and Battery

Non-removable Li-Ion 2770 mAh battery


Stand-by

Up to 456 h (3G)

Talk time

Up to 26 h (3G)

Music      play

Up to 110 h

Non-removable Li-Ion 2770 mAh battery


Stand-by

Up to 456 h (3G)

Talk time

Up to 26 h (3G)

Music      play

Up to 110 h

Sensors

Fingerprint, accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass, barometer


























Watch Live stream:



Event Starting time: 

San Francisco: 9AM / New York: 12PM / London: 5PM / Berlin 6PM / Moscow: 7PM / Beijing: 12AM (October 5th) / Tokyo: 1AM (October 5th) / Sydney 3AM (October 5th).


Tags

Related articles